[00:00:04] Speaker A: Welcome to the Four Wards Podcast.
[00:00:07] Speaker B: Hey, what's up? It's Eric Bra, voice of Draven Jerks and Velkoz.
[00:00:13] Speaker A: And you're listening to the Four Wards Podcast here to help you move forward in League.
Hello and welcome to episode 523 of the Four Wards podcast. I'm your host, Jack Zoman, and I've got with me just one other ward tonight to help you move forward in League of Legends. We've got Micah Many names.
[00:00:49] Speaker B: It is me. I am the eternal one now.
[00:00:52] Speaker A: You are the eternal one. Guys, we are the Four Wards Podcast. We have a Discord. Come join the Discord. Come hang out, come play games with us.
We've been playing a whole bunch normal games because there's a new champion we're gonna talk about a little bit later. Or new newly reworked champion rather. It's a fun time, plus you know, all the mayhem and all that craziness.
So come join the Discord. The link is in the episode description. We also do stream on Twitch. I can be found at Twitch tv, jacksonman Mike can be found at Twitch tv, mikeofmanynames and Pillow Pet can be found at Twitch tv, Pillowpet. And also if you join the Discord, you'll get notifications in the Discord when we go live. So you don't even have to rely on Twitch to actually notify you since they're kind of hit or miss on doing so. But also you should follow us on Twitch. Also want to give some shout outs to CodexNinja, Pillow Pet, Scipius, Esquire, Labana, Uncle Chrisco and Yeet the Dab for supporting the podcast at the Shoutout tier on Patreon. Thank you guys so much. You keep the podcast going.
You are greatly appreciated. Now if you want to support the podcast, head on over to patreon.com theforwards podcast $1 a month just tells us that you love us. $5 a month gets you an exclusive feed of some behind the scenes audio of our prep work before each show and $10 a month gets you that same exclusive feed and we'll shout your name out at the top of every episode. And all of those perks apply to our general gaming podcast as well. Check out From 8 Bit to 4K on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.
Last but not least, listeners, we need more questions. Write in to theforwardspodcastmail.com or drop your questions in the question submission channel in the Discord so we can answer your questions on the show.
Alright, with that out of the way, it is a patch week. Patch 26.6 is here. We're going to talk about Shyvana in a moment because she did finally get her actual rework released. But lets highlight some of the other things that actually changed in this patch. First, since we think Shyvana is going to be a discussion that's going to take a while and I'm going to kick it off with a change to a champion that I enjoy playing, that maybe I'll play her more now that this has happened. Lissandra got a buff. They took a second off all ranks of her Q cooldown. That means at max rank, this is now a three second cooldown, which is extremely spammable. They did however, nerf her armor growth a little bit to try to make sure that she doesn't bully AD champions any more than she already did.
Because most of them are her best matchups. Honestly, like Talon, Zed, Yasuo Yone, she should shit on them all.
So I understand why they did that and I think it's fine. So yeah, I'm happy about this. She's been in a very weak place, so hopefully this fixes that second off.
[00:03:48] Speaker B: The cooldown is pretty huge.
[00:03:50] Speaker A: Yeah, it's. It's a little bit early and then when you get to max rank, that's literally a quarter of the entire previous cooldown is just gone.
All right, Mike, your turn to talk about a mid laner.
[00:04:02] Speaker B: Yeah.
If you may have checked the patch notes, you may realize there's not much to talk about besides small number changes.
[00:04:08] Speaker A: This one's not a small number change.
[00:04:10] Speaker B: To be fair, we're talking about a slightly larger number change because. Holy.
And this is a interesting set of changes because of who it's on and how careful they are at changing him, which is why it's surprising to see such an increase.
So Azirga caught a couple buffs.
Quite a few buffs, and some are heavier than others. So maybe it's because of what's been going on with the quests, maybe it's just because a lot of people haven't been finding a lot of success with him. But Azir has been a pro jail champion for a while and so he's usually kept low, but they gave him a good suite of buffs between his Q and his W. The damage ratio on his Q now scales with rank up, starting at its base of 35%, where it was going to 55, 20% extra AP ratio on something that was already at 35.
That's a huge Buff for the Q damage poke.
[00:05:08] Speaker A: Oh, yeah. It's. It's basically like a little over 50% stronger than it was for a ratio.
[00:05:16] Speaker B: And then here's where things are a little interesting.
His W buff has two separate points to it.
He's getting a minor AP ratio buff on the damage across this board. It's like two and a half or something. It's. It's not a big deal on the AP ratio buff, but there's a base damage buff with his scaling stuff that used to go 0.45. That's going to.072. But it has a level damage increase starting at level 10, which is odd because 0 to 72 doesn't work on 8. That. That means. Oh, I guess you're getting one more. I'm sorry. No, it's perfectly fine. At 10, you get. So at 10 you get 7. Otherwise you get nothing before that.
That's where my brain lost it on that one.
[00:06:04] Speaker A: That's okay.
[00:06:04] Speaker B: There's technically nine ranks instead of eight, so you don't need to level up your W pretty much at all. Besides your automatic pointed W early on, they took away a lot of the like reasons to level W early. Where. What? It used to have a scaling attack speed per level?
[00:06:23] Speaker A: I think so.
[00:06:24] Speaker B: So you're pretty much set to level Q level E, then. Level W. All right.
[00:06:30] Speaker A: We disagree.
[00:06:31] Speaker B: You don't do that. You have to level W second because of the AP ratio on your damage.
[00:06:35] Speaker A: That W is the second max.
[00:06:37] Speaker B: Early on.
[00:06:38] Speaker A: You don't have any AP to begin with. So scaling up the ratio on it. Who gives a crap? So you rank.
[00:06:43] Speaker B: There's no reason to level up before that because you're not getting any real ranks in the base damage because you can't get them until level 10.
[00:06:51] Speaker A: But then as your second max, A, the base damage is going to start scaling, and B, you should have enough AP to start feeling the difference as you rank it up and get the ratio. So that's why it's the second max. And shifting stantons is the last max.
[00:07:05] Speaker B: Yeah. And there. There's pretty much no reason why you would care more about the shield than you would about the massive W damage. Because your W is your largest source of damage by a long shot by the end of the game. But the increased Q poke ratio is actually like a real reason to level up Q, where you could sort of skirt by not doing it before it had a good base damage, but the base damage still had scaling increase.
[00:07:32] Speaker A: And. But the other important variable here. Both Q and W scale. Cooldown. Per rank Q just. You also get base damage per rank that you got before. So now they've just added more benefit to maxing it first. Basically, yeah.
[00:07:46] Speaker B: This is them trying to go, we want you to be scaling Q first as opposed to some people who could try and scale W first.
[00:07:54] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:07:55] Speaker B: And their Their statement is. Is true. This is a pretty good change for all A0 players, regardless of rank. The terrifying portion is how good is this going to be in the right hands?
[00:08:08] Speaker A: I can speak anecdotally in my Gold Games, I had an Azir 1v3A Syndra, Caitlyn and Thresh three separate times in the same game. Now, to be fair, those players were idiots. But also to be fair, I don't think he could have pulled that off prior to these buffs because even those idiots would have killed him.
[00:08:28] Speaker B: So like his W damage is where his priority damage is and it's not getting too much more. But that's a 20% AP is not a small amount on a Q Pokemon.
[00:08:38] Speaker A: On a champion who's usually building Death Cap second or third, his W soldiers
[00:08:42] Speaker B: do apply on hits now, right?
[00:08:44] Speaker A: Yes. So he's usually gnashers into something else, into Death Cap or if he's really snowballed Nashers into Death Cap because it gives you the most DPS on objectives.
[00:08:55] Speaker B: How are we thinking D and D looks on that?
[00:08:58] Speaker A: Not as good as it is.
[00:09:01] Speaker B: Another on hit plus attack speed.
[00:09:03] Speaker A: Yeah, but it's only 70 AP.
[00:09:05] Speaker B: He does like high AP.
[00:09:07] Speaker A: He wants to be buying like Shadow, Flame, Death Cap type items. He needs the ap.
[00:09:14] Speaker B: I can see it for tank matchups. Maybe an odd scenario because the more attacks he gets off on them the better. But if you're facing squishier targets, you're all ip.
[00:09:22] Speaker A: I'm assuming his W Proc spellblade. I haven't actually played Azir in a long time because I don't enjoy his playstyle.
[00:09:29] Speaker B: I believe it has to, considering it applies other onhead effects now.
[00:09:33] Speaker A: No, no, I mean like activates it when you summon a soldier. I'm assuming it does.
[00:09:39] Speaker B: I would assume so.
[00:09:40] Speaker A: Any Azir mains out there? Let us know if we got it wrong. But yeah, I don't think Dusk and Dawn is that great on him. I think you're better off just going heavy ap.
All right. Speaking of better off going heavy ap, Riot made a change. This patch where if you're a support, you are not penalized for nearly as bad if you wind up having to collect some farm. So the situations where this matters to people who are playing to win would be, for example, if you guys have a 2v2 at level 2 and you get a double kill but your ad carry dies and there's a wave and it's pushing away from you so you need to crash it before the enemy gets back to lane or they have a freeze as a support. Your job then is to get that farm.
Previously that meant you were at the gold penalty and any farm you got after that was less valuable because you got the farming gold penalty. They have changed the threshold significantly to where this should. You should never get a gold penalty for farming as a support unless you are doing something wrong. You would have to.
[00:10:45] Speaker B: You basically do actively be farming.
[00:10:46] Speaker A: Yeah. You would have to get 24Cs in the first five minutes and then 30Cs per five minutes after that to trigger the gold penalty, which is far more than any support should be getting. Even when you do have to collect waves in like mid game every once in a while as like a mage support.
So the main thing this matters is that edge case of my ad carry died and it is optimal for me to kill this wave. Well shit. Now I'm penalized. No longer exists kill that wave. It is optimal. Basically the role quest system has fixed the problems that the farming penalty for supports was originally intended to fix. So it doesn't need to be nearly as strict as it was anymore. Now it's mostly there to punish people for trolling.
[00:11:32] Speaker B: Yeah. Being. Being literally unable to buy a support item on anybody else has done a good thing when they made it. So you can only buy one per team that actually had had fixed it because that. That pretty much solved the initial issue and then they've made it pretty much redundant initially.
[00:11:50] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:11:51] Speaker B: This is. This is really like a boon for those mage supports who occasionally pick up a wave here or there.
[00:11:58] Speaker A: That's why that was my example. It's really common for like a Lux to be the sole survivor of an early fight and now she just has to get that wave because of the
[00:12:06] Speaker B: position or in another like a couple of other weird scenarios. There are things like well, a brand will be pouncing things off of a wave and it's conceivable to get 2 and a half CS per minute trying to do that.
[00:12:18] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:12:19] Speaker B: Especially if your ad carry is not good at CSING to begin with.
[00:12:22] Speaker A: Yep.
So yeah, basically those of us who are playing to win should never see the gold penalty show up again. That's what this change means.
[00:12:31] Speaker B: Yeah, pretty much. All right, Mike, this is an interesting one because I I don't see where their current statement is on this. They have, they have stated that Zahen has become one of the strongest top laners and junglers in the game. Haven't seen him in either role in a while, personally.
Now maybe that's just because of where I am, but it's. He seems to have settled into a nice middle of the road, top laner and a niche jungler. Not a bad jungler, but a niche jungler.
[00:12:59] Speaker A: So to Riot's credit, his win rate had been going up the past couple patches in jungle. To us questioning Riot, as I'm looking at Emerald plus in NA, he was the 16th best jungler.
So since when is 16th best overpowered and needs nerfs?
[00:13:19] Speaker B: Now the nerfs that they're giving him, I don't think actually do terribly much.
[00:13:26] Speaker A: I mean they dropped him 10 ranks,
[00:13:27] Speaker B: but they nerf him mostly for his jungle and I don't know, maybe a little for the top line because your, your W is not usually done solely for dps.
[00:13:38] Speaker A: They did say these nerfs are intended to be jungle skewed.
[00:13:41] Speaker B: Yeah, and the E nerf is entirely a jungle change, so we'll get around to it quickly. His W is losing 10 base damage across the board and 20 bonus 80.
Your W is your pullback.
You cast it every 10, 15 seconds.
[00:13:57] Speaker A: Something like that.
[00:13:58] Speaker B: It's. Its damage is a. Well, it's a small scale hit in terms of a damage to, to a kill. Oh well. And they're knocking some of his bonus damage to monsters down on his E from 75 to 50. That will drastically impact two camps, drastically impact Raptors, and drastically impact wolves because you get two or three cycles of your E on each of those. It is somewhat impactful on the big camps, but not as much. It changes by a second or two. So like I, I think like if they were aiming to do a minor tap nerf, they succeeded. I don't see why they needed to.
[00:14:37] Speaker A: I, I agree with. I don't see why they needed to. But I want you to know I pulled up and compared the NA stats versus the global stats in na. How much do you think this Nerf changed his jungle win rate?
2%.3%.
Okay, almost nothing.
However, his top lane win rate went down by more than a whole percent in na. However, then I clicked on global and to compare. And his win rate globally in top lane only went down half a percent.
And his win rate globally in jungle went down almost 2%. It's like 1.8.
So I think we're experiencing a little bit of NA bias of top lane Zahends in NA are genuinely bad and it's a server problem. And apparently Zahen Junglers are just better players than other regions relative to the total pool of their player base. So they were affected less by it. I don't fucking know. Those are weird stats.
None of these broke into the top 10 before the nerfs, so I don't understand why he got nerfed.
[00:15:46] Speaker B: Maybe they mixed up the hand and Bessa. They both spin. I don't know.
[00:15:50] Speaker A: True.
All right, you know what? They didn't mix up. Shyvana's rework is finally out.
[00:15:58] Speaker B: Finally.
[00:15:59] Speaker A: We're going to talk about it. We briefly covered Shyvana, what, three weeks ago? Two weeks ago?
[00:16:05] Speaker B: Yeah, I think so with.
[00:16:07] Speaker A: With the caveat that she was getting reworked and everything would change really soon.
That's now happened. So let's go over what changed.
[00:16:15] Speaker B: Quick question for this goes through because we had her in our least played champions. Where has she fallen now that she's been out for that week?
[00:16:24] Speaker A: That's a total. That's a good question.
[00:16:27] Speaker B: Because Shyvana was one of the best played champions ever for a while.
[00:16:32] Speaker A: All right, so her pick rate went from a little over 1% to 17%.
A newly reworked champion. Of course she's popular right now, but I don't like Scarner didn't stay that high. Yeah, but Skarner isn't a hot dragon lady. No one's making Rule 34 of Skarner.
[00:16:52] Speaker B: He had two reworks.
[00:16:54] Speaker A: I know. I think that's also part of it though is he had rework fatigue. Whereas Shyvana's rework has been very, very, very long awaited.
[00:17:04] Speaker B: It's like eight years. She was the original next on the docket when Mundo got his change.
[00:17:12] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:17:12] Speaker B: No, Urgot got his change even before Mundo. And she kept getting pushed off. And then someone else. Fucking Captain Flowers got Skarner a rework before fucking Shyvana.
[00:17:22] Speaker A: Yeah. I can't be mad at Flowers though. He's cool. All right, so let's talk about what changed in the rework. First of all, her passive is now called scalemail. It does the same thing it did before. She gets armor and Mr. Passively over the course of the game the way it does it has changed. She now stacks off of large monsters, siege minions, champion kills and epic monster kills instead of off of dragons. She also now has to actually participate. So she can't just get free armor and Mr. Because her team got dragons that she wasn't even at either. Yes, we did do the math on this. While this passive still honestly isn't that strong, is stronger than the old one in almost all situations.
[00:18:06] Speaker B: Baseline, you started out stronger because that's where she was at. And that's probably around the 2015, 20 minute mark. This just is always stronger pretty much.
[00:18:19] Speaker A: So it's good she gets free armor and Mr. That's what a bruiser wants. Because she wants to build a lot of health items. Kind of the same thing like Garen getting free armor and Mr. From his wife. She gets it on her passive. Her Q is a series of auto attack resets. We're only going to cover her base form at first because her ultimate changes everything.
The first cast of her Q hits in a cone in front of in front of her and the second cast hits in a circle around the target that she hits. The damage varies a little bit between the two, but functionally it's two of the same attack. Just one hits in a cone, one hits in a an area around.
[00:18:56] Speaker B: But also she passively does percent max health damage scaling with both AD and ap.
[00:19:05] Speaker A: Yes. So that's the big one. Old Shyvana had this on her E where if you marked a target with her fireball, you then did bonus magic on hit damage. And it only scaled the on hit portion with AD and it only scaled the fireball damage with ap. It was very weird.
Now it doesn't matter which offensive stat you build, you will get bonus on hit damage from it, period. It is percent max life magic damage in most games. I've been getting it to around 3.5 to 4.5% depending on my build by the time the game ends. Yeah, about that's per auto attack and
[00:19:44] Speaker B: auto attacks reduce the cooldown of this ability. So the more your auto attack, the more often you can queue. Yep.
[00:19:49] Speaker A: Which we'll get to that when we talk about builds because that skews builds for her heavily.
[00:19:55] Speaker B: Her W.
Go ahead. All right. Her W is it's just a shield it baseline. You pop it, you gain a percent max health. Actually, because you do have scaling health on your shield that also when it expires or when it blows up from someone killing it does damage in an aoe.
[00:20:16] Speaker A: Important to note, unlike other similar damage at the end of shield effects, this happens regardless of the condition in which the shield is lost. She will always cause an explosion around her when it when it is removed by any effect.
[00:20:30] Speaker B: Mostly Scion is the one you think of when you think of the shield detonation. Hers is always a detonation. And Only the shield scales with health and the damage scales with your damage stats. AD and ap. Yep. So to get a higher shield, you want more shield, you want more health. To get a higher damage on that, you want more AD and ap. She also has an increased movement speed bonus, which gets better if you run towards enemies.
[00:20:54] Speaker A: Yep. Basically encouraging you to use this to go in instead of using this to run away. Her E. Her fireball. She shoots a fireball, it does damage and importantly it slows.
This is her catch people so you can run up and start beating them up spell. Now, old version had no slow at all. So that's the biggest change for this. It also doesn't mark people anymore. So there's no like follow up effect. It's just some damage and it slows. It is a small explosion. When it reaches its target, it explodes
[00:21:28] Speaker B: no matter what you hit. So if there's a minion in your way now that's a minion in your way. Now your E is exploding.
[00:21:33] Speaker A: Yep. And it also means it's harder to shoot it into a bush and judge whether or not there was a person there because it'll explode either way. Unless of course you're right next to the bush, in which case why are you using your E to check the bush? You're right there. Okay. Her ultimate Shyvana turns into a big scary dragon. Uh, this is probably the least changed from her original version. Still takes 100 fury to activate. She still regenerates fury over time and regenerates fury faster by auto attacking things.
She now also gets fury from her spells, which is nice. And then the other thing they changed is the CC when she turns into a dragon and flies is now a fear instead of a displacement.
This is important because when a unit is feared, they run away from the target that feared them. So now if you fly over someone, they start running in the opposite direction. This is very funny against Master Yi in his ultimate because he is slow immune, so he just fucking bolts away from from you. I have sent a Master Ye under turret with this. It's so funny.
[00:22:39] Speaker B: Did she used to gain max health?
[00:22:42] Speaker A: I think so. Okay, I. I could be wrong, but I think so.
It hasn't changed much.
[00:22:51] Speaker B: Yeah, it still gives you unstoppable while you're casting it so you can use it to dodge cc.
[00:22:57] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:22:57] Speaker B: And then as we were saying, it fundamentally changes something about all of her other abilities.
So her Q now when you recast it, you have a third recast only the last one is a single target bite that does heavy damage.
[00:23:16] Speaker A: True Heavy damage.
[00:23:18] Speaker B: True damage too. Yes.
[00:23:19] Speaker A: It's got a very high AD ratio specifically. And a higher than normal AP ratio.
It hits like a truck.
[00:23:27] Speaker B: It hits like a truck.
[00:23:28] Speaker A: And combined with her max health damage, she kind of eats tanks for breakfast when she's in dragon form.
[00:23:34] Speaker B: Yeah, pretty much.
[00:23:35] Speaker A: Her w in dragon form, if the explosion from her shield hits a champion, she gains health.
It heals for more if she's lower health, but only if the explosion hits a champion.
[00:23:47] Speaker B: Yes. It has to deal damage to a champion for her to gain health on it.
[00:23:50] Speaker A: Yes.
[00:23:51] Speaker B: The E change, actually. It fundamentally functions almost exactly like it used to, with a slight caveat in that instead of exploding where you place it anytime the the shot touches a champion, now there's an explosion. Yep. Or a champion or a large monster, etc. Etc. But as opposed to only getting the explosion if you pop it on the specific target. No, you're hitting anything into everything that's on that. So if you do a five man E, there's five explosions. Yep. They are larger than your regular explosion as well. I think they're twice the size.
[00:24:25] Speaker A: They're much larger. They also do significantly more damage.
[00:24:30] Speaker B: And it does the same thing there. It leaves the fireball in the bottom place. So, like, this is very similar to her other one, but better.
[00:24:37] Speaker A: Absolutely. So that's what change.
She's still a bruiser. No matter how you choose to build her Mage Shyvana is dead. So let's talk about how to actually pilot Shyvana. I'm gonna talk from a jungler perspective because that's where I've played her most. Mike, I think you've mostly played her in the top lane.
[00:24:56] Speaker B: I have done quite a bit of both.
[00:24:58] Speaker A: So I'm gonna let you talk about top lane Shyvana, where I have not yet played her.
[00:25:01] Speaker B: All right.
[00:25:02] Speaker A: As a jungler, she is kind of a farm to six jungler, just because that's when she gets her CC in her kit. She's very powerful in dragon form and kind of meh outside of it. Especially since early game, you don't have a good on hit ratio yet because you don't have 80 or AP to power your max health damage. But how to actually play her? Well, you run around and you slap people with your claws and your tail and you bite them. She is a melee bruiser now. Very much so.
Because her fireball has a slow. You want to be using that more to keep people stuck in range of you, whereas the old one was kind of sniping people. That's. That's Gone. You don't want to initiate with it so much anymore. You want to use it as they start to run away so that they can't run away.
She is extremely good at taking grubs. She's one of those junglers.
[00:25:57] Speaker B: Oh yeah.
[00:25:58] Speaker A: She annihilates the grubs.
[00:26:01] Speaker B: She's also fantastic at killing dragons like you'd expect
[00:26:06] Speaker A: less so early than the old one. But yes, she's one of the deleted dragons.
[00:26:11] Speaker B: She can very quickly kill the level 5 dragon or the 5 minute dragon much faster than most other junglers can. But she smokes that second dragon.
[00:26:24] Speaker A: Absolutely. So what about playing her top lane? How does she feel to play top lane?
[00:26:28] Speaker B: She's an interesting champion to play top lane because you have like two very, very different plays that you're going to be facing up there. You're going to have mostly people playing fighters and mostly people playing tanks. If you're into one of the tanks, she is scarily strong.
Played her into a tahm ketch who is one of the most bully top laners there is. And you can kind of just out fight him. Every time he tries to ult you, you ult right back. You wait until he ults because you're going to win the smack fight. Your present health is easier to get, easier to fight with. Your shield is actually up often enough that you have a good trade pattern into small scale fights.
[00:27:10] Speaker A: Yeah, her, her Shield is a 14 second cooldown at rank one. It is typically her last max.
She also builds a lot of ability haste. She's gonna have the shield like every seven seconds.
[00:27:21] Speaker B: She should be building ability haste. You need to be building ability haste with your abilities no matter which one you do.
And then into, into fighters. This heavily depends kind of on what you're going to be seeing there. There are going to be those who you do not have a way of facing because they are healing. And if they're just out healing you, you're not going to kill them early on. And it's going to force you into specific play styles. So Shyvana, the new Shyvana, very heavily depends on how you decide to build her, what she can do. She has a very high burst potential. If you build certain ways. She has a very high like brawler build. If you build her a certain ways, you can build her into an attack speed monster that just shreds through tanks. You can build her almost pure tank because she still needs to get some damage.
[00:28:08] Speaker A: So, and this is actually, I think this was our next topic is how to build her. I think the Interesting. Divergence is how you build her in top and jungle varies a lot.
[00:28:18] Speaker B: Yeah.
[00:28:18] Speaker A: Top Lane, you're pretty much always going to be building some sort of bruisery item first.
[00:28:24] Speaker B: Yes.
[00:28:25] Speaker A: I see a lot of Hex plate, Dusk and Dawn, Trinity Force, Shojin, all of those types of items in the jungle, you kind of have to build an attack speed item first. And the reason for that is the Fury Generation more than anything else. You're not a champion when you don't have dragon form.
[00:28:45] Speaker B: The other thing that I have noticed heavily about her, this is now one of two champions who, if you see Sylas, don't play.
[00:28:55] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:28:56] Speaker B: Sylas has a better version of your alt and he gets your entire kit during your alt. Yep. So he has better ratios, he's built more ap, and he's suddenly capable of doing more fighting than you. It is scary how strong a Sylas is with a Shyvana Ult.
[00:29:14] Speaker A: And unlike old Shyvana, Sylas does not make himself completely oom at the end of the Shyvana Ult transformation.
[00:29:22] Speaker B: Yes. He comes back out with madness to spare.
[00:29:25] Speaker A: However much mana he had, plus however much he would have regenerated in that time.
[00:29:29] Speaker B: It's. It's scary how strong a Sylas is with the Shyvana Ult.
[00:29:33] Speaker A: Mm. I don't think it's quite Malphite level, but it's not far off.
[00:29:37] Speaker B: It's gnar level for sure. I think Malphite is still probably the. If there is a Silas, you cannot play a Malphite.
[00:29:43] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:29:44] Speaker B: Shyvana is a tier below that in the.
[00:29:46] Speaker A: I agree with you to have that
[00:29:48] Speaker B: because Nars is the full cc. You still get full cc. If you go through the entire enemy team and it's a big ultimate. And then he just gets more.
It's. Yep. It's scarily strong.
[00:30:01] Speaker A: So I wanted to talk about that. I mentioned the jungle role. You basically have to build an attack speed item, which one seems to be specifically Kraken Slayer is what's popular. That's what most people are building first. I actually think that's wrong. After I did some testing with her. I think the first item on Jungle Shyvana instead of Kraken Slayer should be Rageblade.
[00:30:23] Speaker B: Rageblade is so strong with her. Here's why she's a weird champion.
[00:30:31] Speaker A: She is weird. Rageblade is less damage than Kraken Slayer. However, it is the same gold cost. It is more attack speed when fully stacked. It does need to stack.
[00:30:43] Speaker B: You stack it pretty quick.
[00:30:45] Speaker A: And the reason that you should be taking Rageblade in The jungle, in my opinion, is that it massively ramps up your Fury generation. Your downtime between, oh, I've used my Ult to gank. Now I need to go farm until I have Ult again. Is much lower when you build Rageblade versus Kraken Slayer.
[00:31:02] Speaker B: So here's a. Here's a fun thing with. With Shyvana because I did some testing early on with Shyvana because I was. I was interested in how her build diversity would work.
She works with Trinity Force exceptionally well. If you're building AD Trinity Force completely powerful,
[00:31:19] Speaker A: that is the burst option. If you are looking to burst out squishies, that is actually the correct itemization.
[00:31:25] Speaker B: There is a full heavy AP build that is not recommended because you don't have a lot of tankiness. The only tankiness you get is from Dusk and Dawn, which is not enough. But yeah, you. You can go. If you're going for full damage, you can do a really powerful hybrid build with Gunso's Dusk and Dawn and Gunblade. Yep, she scales very well with both stats.
Dusk and dawn plus Gunso's is an insane amount of on hit damage.
[00:32:00] Speaker A: Yup.
[00:32:01] Speaker B: It is the highest DPS build you can do. And then Gunblade gives you omnivamp plus double stats.
[00:32:09] Speaker A: Yeah, when I need Bork. When I've built Rageblade, Dusk and Dawn, Gunblade. At that point I was doing about 4% max health per auto attack.
And my combo of Auto Q Auto Q was doing like 30% max health damage plus all the base damage. It was crazy at that stage.
[00:32:33] Speaker B: Like she. She still scales with more attack speed. So the more attack speed you give her, she will still continue to grow stronger. So you can put more attack speed on after that? I wouldn't. Or if you do, I would do it in a very interesting spot.
If you're going this sort of attack speed build, I think your fourth item should be Hex plate.
[00:32:53] Speaker A: Hex plate is really good on her. And that is an important to note. Her Ultimate's Passive Rage generation scales with Ultimate Ability Haste. Not regular ability haste, but if you specifically build Ultimate Haste, you get additional Passive Fury Generation. It adds. It adds on a hex plate which gives 30 ultimate haste, which I think is adds basically a whole nother level up worth of regen.
[00:33:21] Speaker B: Yeah.
[00:33:21] Speaker A: Yeah.
Literally almost. Almost two level ups of the Ult worth of regen, actually. Yeah, it's almost the difference between rank 1 and rank 3 ult. As far as how much she regenerates. It does not affect the on hit
[00:33:35] Speaker B: in that sort of four item build you can fight Sylas because your healing is actually high enough. Yep. And that's where the things become interesting. He will burst you down to like a third health and then you will sustain up and through it. Because Hex Plate while you're ulting gives you 70% attack speed. There's nothing in the game that gives more.
[00:34:00] Speaker A: Yup.
[00:34:01] Speaker B: You're already getting ad. You're already multiplying your on hits between Gunso's and Dusk and Dawn. And now you have three auto attack resets to constantly be proccing Dusk and Dawn.
[00:34:13] Speaker A: I do want to touch on one other thing that I guarantee people will ask about if we don't discuss it. How do you feel about Flicker Blade
[00:34:19] Speaker B: on her so Flicker Blade Flicker Blade Flicker Blade I think it had well the Flicker Blade and Spear Shojin sort of sitting around the same sort of category of they enable certain builds certain ways. The reason why I wouldn't take Flicker Blade over Spirit of Shojin is because unlike someone like someone who both of us play a lot of Volvo, she doesn't have the tankiness to support just going a Flicker Blade as her only item.
[00:34:54] Speaker A: Flicker Blade doesn't scale up her healing enough.
[00:34:57] Speaker B: Volibear has enough healing baseline within his kit plus shielding plus the rest of his ability. That Flicker Blade actively becomes his best like attack speed item. Whereas Shyvana really really needs some form of lifesteal if she wants to do that like Bork is not necessarily a bad idea. Depending on who you're facing. Pork is a good idea.
Same thing with Ravenous Hydra. If you're going a Trinity Force builder, Ravenous Hydra is not a bad decision.
[00:35:30] Speaker A: I do think all of those are pretty specifically Top lane.
[00:35:33] Speaker B: Yes. I think if you're building her a jungler you need to be going an attack speed oriented build which shunts you out of going Spear of Shojin early or Trinity Force early like a Trinity Force Rush is not a bad item in top Lane because it still gives you everything you want. But. But like Attack speed becomes the core of her jungle build because of how it enables her running out of you. You should always be ganking with a full rage bar unless you are explicitly timing on a counter gank.
[00:36:07] Speaker A: I. I have literally had moments as a jungler where I have not used any abilities on the camp whatsoever because I just wanted to get more rage from it and I had Rage Blade. So I get more rage off of just auto attacks than if I use abilities and kill the camp faster.
Which is weird.
[00:36:24] Speaker B: Yeah.
[00:36:25] Speaker A: It's a weird optimization. It's not always correct, but I knew that dragon was in 30 seconds and I needed to get my form back.
[00:36:32] Speaker B: So where do we, where do we, where do we put her on our tier list of strength? If you're going to go D to S, where are you ranking her?
[00:36:39] Speaker A: I have two separate answers. I think as far as like kit itself, I think she's a solid A rank. Her kit doesn't feel overpowered, but it does feel strong in terms of its mechanics.
[00:36:50] Speaker B: Agreed.
[00:36:50] Speaker A: I think numerically right now the version that she is in as of were after the March 20 hotfix, she's numerically pretty weak. Honestly.
Her passive scaling got nerfed on that hotfix. The Q cooldown reduction on hit got nerfed. The percent max health damage got nerfed. That version was probably op.
But the nerfs are very heavy handed and I fully expect her to get buffed up within the next patch or two to a state where she will be good. But right now I think she's actually a B tier champion. She's not.
[00:37:26] Speaker B: I, I agree with the beat. I think she is solidly playable in most games.
You can easily impact most games but if you are not being impactful you will lose a game.
[00:37:42] Speaker A: Yeah, I, I will say also Mike, I know you've played her in both roles. I think she's utter trash in the top lane right now.
[00:37:49] Speaker B: She is, she is so much better as a jungler.
[00:37:52] Speaker A: I would literally put her in F tier in top lane right now. She is numerically far too weak for top lane at the moment.
[00:38:00] Speaker B: I think you can play her as a niche counterpick to certain people and that's it.
[00:38:03] Speaker A: Yeah, that's like the only way she.
[00:38:05] Speaker B: I played her in top lane because that's where I could play her. Yeah, a couple times. And the people I fought against were the right people to be facing with Shyvana, which was weird because you would think that Shen should be a counter to her because of how much his dodge matters and how much her auto attacks matter. You win the pre level 6 and he wins the like mid 6 through 11 area once he gets Titanic.
[00:38:37] Speaker A: And then you'll take your word for that on that because I don't see it myself. Looking at the kits I feel like Shen just beats the shit out of you. I think you might have been against a bad Shen, Mike.
[00:38:48] Speaker B: I could have also been against a very bad Shen, but it's pretty easy to just because of how her W and her E are now. Once you get out of. Unless he has to taunt you and then immediately get the pull through plus everything else to do his burst combo.
[00:39:04] Speaker A: If you get your shield off every time he does that, you're doomed.
[00:39:07] Speaker B: You get the shield off before the taunt comes up. He doesn't do his heavy burst. You e through that and you walk away. And then you immediately start cueing him afterwards. And then you win the long fight. The problem is healing.
[00:39:18] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:39:18] Speaker B: You are. You're required to build some lifesteal on that in that kind of gameplay.
[00:39:22] Speaker A: I think not just lifesteal but you pretty much have to go grasp in the top lane for the same reason.
[00:39:27] Speaker B: Yeah. She's much. She's so heavily limited in top lane that she is. She is designed to be a jungler. That is where she most fits mechanically and thematically.
[00:39:38] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:39:39] Speaker B: And thematically is where I'm gonna go with my last bit. I think they failed at one point and one point only.
[00:39:46] Speaker A: What's that?
[00:39:46] Speaker B: They wanted to say you're going to be more of a dragon. They didn't do to enhance it. She has essentially the same kit. She doesn't do any of the flying things that she was said to be done. Like she's not doing a lot of fire breath more than she was before. They have not enhanced that fantasy apart from giving her a better dragon form because it looks way fucking better.
[00:40:08] Speaker A: Yeah. To be fair they also did make her actual human form look more like a dragon person. Inherently.
[00:40:15] Speaker B: She looks so much better. But they're like stated design to make her feel more draconic. She. She functions exactly the same as she did as him.
There's very little change to that. She doesn't do terribly more draconic things.
[00:40:31] Speaker A: She.
[00:40:31] Speaker B: She looks significantly more draconic.
That's it.
[00:40:36] Speaker A: I. I do think it's a good rework in that it is much more balanceable.
[00:40:42] Speaker B: Oh, it feels great.
[00:40:43] Speaker A: It feels good to play. And old Shyvana, because of the way her marking targets and on hit damage worked. She was basically a master yi with a little bit of CC on her dragon ult and it was very weird.
So this version I think is much more balanceable but I don't know that it's actually going to fix the fundamental problems she had.
[00:41:09] Speaker B: Yeah.
[00:41:09] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:41:09] Speaker B: Shyvana is one of my favorite champions. She is the very first champion I got a pentakill on. I remember the day I got a pentakill because of a weird set of circumstances that were going on with it.
It's. It feels remarkably like if you played Shyvana Instantly. Hop on. Plan boom.
[00:41:26] Speaker A: Yes.
[00:41:26] Speaker B: You'll get it.
But it takes maybe five minutes to adjust to the new stuff.
[00:41:32] Speaker A: Yeah. If you played old Shyvana, you'll be used to new Shyvana within a game or two.
[00:41:36] Speaker B: The real.
[00:41:37] Speaker A: Unless you only played her as AP and a Ram.
[00:41:39] Speaker B: Yeah. The real kicker is like I think she has a much higher skill ceiling now.
[00:41:44] Speaker A: Yes.
[00:41:45] Speaker B: And about the same skill floor. Because how you utilize your shield and your dragon form is going to be a huge skill change.
[00:41:52] Speaker A: Yeah. Also she's hot as fuck now.
[00:41:55] Speaker B: She looks great. Love the look.
[00:41:58] Speaker A: Absolutely adore the visual update. I love that they gave her a tail in her human form.
[00:42:02] Speaker B: It looks good. Looks real good. And actually some of her terrible looking skins look significantly better now. Boneclaw looks good.
[00:42:10] Speaker A: It did not before.
[00:42:11] Speaker B: Iron Scale looks pretty damn good.
[00:42:14] Speaker A: Boneclaw looks like a, like a tribal Shyvana now. It's great.
Whereas the old one was just kinda garbage.
[00:42:21] Speaker B: For more reason. Skins still look pretty great. Like their update. Visually brilliant look.
[00:42:30] Speaker A: Also, if you're a world's Shyvana enjoyer, that skin also got updated, but it just looks like Ironscale Shyvana with worlds themed colors which I'm really sad about.
[00:42:42] Speaker B: It's a little bit different, but not too much.
[00:42:46] Speaker A: It definitely looks like a chroma for Iron Scale Shyvana now. Which is kind of a bummer. Like a nice chroma, but a chroma.
[00:42:53] Speaker B: The real difference is in like the hell, dad. And that's really it. The rest of it pretty similar.
[00:42:59] Speaker A: Okay. So before we close out on Shyvana, we talked about how to build her. We gave our overall thoughts. Are you gonna keep playing her or are you over it now?
[00:43:08] Speaker B: I'll be playing her. She's in my pool now.
[00:43:11] Speaker A: There you go.
[00:43:12] Speaker B: I didn't think I would want. I did not want to keep playing her when her correct build was ap. Yeah. It felt not fun and not what I wanted the champion to be.
[00:43:22] Speaker A: I think the biggest success of this rework is AP Shyvana is now just an AP bruiser. It's less bursty but higher DPS than AD Shyvana instead of being a mage for some reason.
[00:43:36] Speaker B: Yeah. Going 100% mage AP Shyvana is pointless. But if you do, you'll be a bruiser still kind of.
[00:43:44] Speaker A: Yep. It. The reason it does damage is because it has a much better ratio for the on hit damage. I was talking about hitting like 4% on a three item build. Yeah. If you go full AP build, you can hit that number to like 6% or more.
[00:43:59] Speaker B: Yeah. And you're gonna put Dusk and Dawn in that build automatically because she's an on a champion.
[00:44:04] Speaker A: And Dusk and Dawn is so good on her because it doubles up that bonus on hit magic damage percent max health damage. Same for Rageblade. That's why they're good items on her.
[00:44:17] Speaker B: Yeah. She is now one of the best users of both of them.
[00:44:19] Speaker A: All right, let's get a couple listener questions done before we wrap this episode up. That's. That's Shyvana. We like her. We will be playing her more. Join the Discord so you can play with us when we play Shyvana.
So our first questions tonight come from Rains, perennial question writer. We appreciate you. Rains, who writes number one one trick Pony Kael is picking up the meta build, Nashor's Death D and Dusk and Dawn full ap. But there are other builds that use full crit or sustain with Gunblade. What kind of thinking should I be going through when deciding what kind of build to go for?
[00:44:57] Speaker B: So there's a very interesting section with how Kayle is played in that Kayle can do a heavy burst that then scales into attack speed. She can go full. She can go full crit. It is a thing she can do. She's not as good at it as other AD carries or someone like Gangplank, because her passive magic damage doesn't crit. As far as I'm aware. It's an on hit effect.
No.
[00:45:22] Speaker A: But her waves that she shoots out starting at level 11 do crit.
[00:45:26] Speaker B: Yeah.
[00:45:27] Speaker A: So that's the reason that crit functions on her.
[00:45:29] Speaker B: It's very dangerous to go crit because of how weak you are early. So here's. Here's how you should be sort of thinking about things. And then the sustained. The gun build. The gun build is actually the, like burst build because gun build has a very, very high ratio with her. Then immediate EPOC and Q is a heavy burst blow. Especially because all of those abilities all scale with both stats. Yep. So, like, if you're building the standard Nashers into things, you're. You're building to like, just wreck a team fight. That's your. Your goal is to do that. If you're building full crit, it's probably because you don't have a credit to carry.
[00:46:10] Speaker A: Yeah. Full crit is. It is my job to kill a tank and my team is almost all magic damage. I guess I'm going crit Kayle this game.
[00:46:18] Speaker B: And she does do quite a lot of physical damage with that build that still also has magic damage in it. So it's it's actually a quite powerful tank shredder.
[00:46:27] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:46:27] Speaker B: And then this. This burst build is like I'm fighting into one of the Squishier top Laners. Some of the AD carries someone like Cannon, actually that counters you. Your goal is to hit that with a huge burst of damage, walk away if you can, and then go back in and do another burst. Because she can.
Her burst is surprisingly high for where she is. And then once you hit six, suddenly you're able to do proper fights with them. Then your burst just goes up from there.
[00:46:59] Speaker A: Yep. I will say the.
[00:47:00] Speaker B: The.
[00:47:00] Speaker A: The one build you kind of left out is Rageblade type builds.
[00:47:05] Speaker B: Yeah. Pure on it.
[00:47:06] Speaker A: Pure on hit also works on her. I think it is the actual best option if you are the only tank killer.
[00:47:12] Speaker B: It is.
[00:47:12] Speaker A: And it's the only time it is the best option.
[00:47:15] Speaker B: It is if there are two or three tanks.
Rage Blade, Nashers is one of the things you'll probably get there. Terminus.
[00:47:24] Speaker A: The start is the same. You still go Nashor's Dusk and Dawn, but then you go Rageblade and Terminus. Instead of going Heavy ap, you may
[00:47:33] Speaker B: grab Bork in there just to do even more percent health damage into tank shreds.
[00:47:37] Speaker A: Maybe it is specifically.
This is like where you have a mage bot lane and the enemy has drafted like a Malphite, a Scarter and a like Chogath mid or something ridiculous. And you're just like, if I don't build Tank shred, then we just get death balled and steamrolled and there's nothing we can do.
That's the reason to build that build.
Generally, I think going Heavy AP is just better.
[00:48:05] Speaker B: You in on Hit builds in URF are so fun and so powerful.
[00:48:09] Speaker A: Yeah. URF is a whole different beast. We're talking just regular Summoner's Rift. URF is weird. Mayhem is weird. Like the rules change in those modes.
Full AP and Mayhem with the Zealot Augment is absolutely fucking nuts. I have had zealot give me 100% crit on its own before.
[00:48:31] Speaker B: Oh, yeah.
[00:48:32] Speaker A: So that's. That's Kayle builds.
Rain's had more questions. Let's answer those tips on how to not lose by two plus levels by the time Top Quest finishes. On scaling laners like Mundo, Kayle, Nasus, but still have enough gold to be effective.
[00:48:49] Speaker B: This is an interesting one because each of those three champions does things very, very differently. But the answer is the same. Yeah, they're all scalers that play Lane very differently. The same answer is sort of just play back poke for Minion farm grab
[00:49:04] Speaker A: farm under tower wave management.
Your job on all of these champions is to thin each wave as it reaches your turret to where you can farm it. But it still delays your next wave enough that you are in a safe position or create a freeze. If you're able to create a freeze. But since you're the scaling laner, there's a good chance you just can't.
[00:49:26] Speaker B: Early Kayle is by far the hardest one of these things to do this with. She is squishy, she is still melee, and she has the least effective ranged poke of the three.
[00:49:36] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:49:37] Speaker B: So she also has the hardest time getting minions of the three. Mundo has by far the easiest of this time. And in fact, I would say he is not even a scaler. In this same sort of vein. He can fight into duels with wild Abaddon in comparison to Nasus and Kale.
[00:49:53] Speaker A: Compared to Nasus and Gale, yes. But compared to most of the rest of top Lane.
[00:49:57] Speaker B: Compared to like a Darius. No, but he. He gets to walk up, smack the minion and walk away in almost every passive is up. Yeah. Because most top laners don't have. Either they're a full tank and therefore you are perfectly safe to walk up and just do it, or they have one form of CC that can knock off your. Your passive and so you're free to walk up smack and walk away.
Nasus is just. You need to play the farm game and you need to slow the game down so that you can just keep farming Q stacks, which. He's the one who requires that lane set up more than either Kale or Mundo does. Because he wants that freeze. He wants to sit there and barely Q stack and barely Q stack. And then once you're like one item in he can start to just push a wave.
[00:50:46] Speaker A: Yep.
[00:50:46] Speaker B: How. How do you not lose by two plus levels? It's. It's the same sort of thing in that like you have to. In most of those cases, if it's someone who's like actually capable of pushing you off, you need to probably just take your top camp there. That's. That's there because you're not getting that farm until it's under tower. And you may not get that farm under tower.
[00:51:08] Speaker A: That's why the best answer is wave management.
Learn to control where the minions are in the lane so that you can farm safely. Because they would be tower diving if they come to fight you. Especially Kayle once she's six. But Mundo and Nasus, to a slightly lesser degree Are all champions that are fairly resilient to tower dives compared to a lot of other top laners?
[00:51:28] Speaker B: Yes, especially Mundo.
[00:51:30] Speaker A: So that's the biggest thing is just if you get the wave in a state where the only way they can prevent prevent you from farming is to tower dive you, you are going to be better at getting experience and most of the gold of the wave. Whereas if it's constantly pushing away from you and you have to step into risky positions to be able to get experience and gold, you're going to be two levels down because they are going to push you off or kill you.
Alright, we got one more question from Reigns to wrap this up which is how do you guys bounce back from lost streaks or patches where you're playing badly? So these are two separate questions to me because they are very much lost streak does not necessarily mean you're playing badly. However it may mean you need to take a break. My general rule of thumb is the moment that the previous games are affecting my current game is the moment that I need to stop when I stream. Unfortunately I don't always follow that advice.
[00:52:22] Speaker B: My big thing with this, I give it at most three normal games in a row. If I've lost three normal games in a row, I'm not playing another normal. I'm either doing a mayhem or I'm not playing league at all until I get something else that will boost me back up. Because it doesn't matter if you, you are playing amazing when you suddenly. Unless they were like a fantastic back and forth game where you're. Excuse me, where you're at 50 minutes and you've both gotten Nexus towers down, that kind of a loss is kind of invigorating.
[00:52:57] Speaker A: Yeah.
[00:52:58] Speaker B: But if you've had some rough, rough losses, two or three in a row, one you fed, one there was nothing you could do and one you kicked ass. But suddenly your teammates lost you this game because they couldn't do anything. It's time to stop playing. You are. Even if you do not feel like you're affected, you're affected.
[00:53:18] Speaker A: Yeah. I will tell you the story about my games last night because this will sum up I think how not to do it but also the happy ending at the end. My first game I had a top laner who tantrumed before I finished my first clear at 2 minutes and 30 seconds. This dude was pinging me question marks in my jungle.
It was not a good game. It did not get better from there. I should have stopped there. Instead I kept going. My second game featured an ad Carry and a top laner who were clearly duo because the top laner started complaining that I hadn't ganked for him. And the ad carry was like this. Hecarim never ganks when I had literally achieved first blood for that ad carry and avoided stealing the kill as the person was already kill secured. So I just stopped and let her take the kill.
And she tantrumed at me, saying that I was not ganking and I was worthless. Needless to say, we did not win that game.
So again, I should have stopped, but I'm a dumbass sometimes. And I kept going and I played a third game. And in that third game, I had yet another worthless top laner. I had a worthless tantruming lethality sion mid who would intentionally bait fights with his ult and then walk away and leave us to deal with it. I'm cursed, y'.
[00:54:44] Speaker B: All.
[00:54:45] Speaker A: I'm not kidding.
But wait, it gets worse because I'm a dumbass. I went 11, 7 and 6 in that game. So I was like, well, I'm playing. Well, let's keep going.
So I played a game of volibear.
I went 15, 8 and 23. I got my ad carry mega fed. This dude at the end of the game had 34 kills.
Unfortunately, he also had brain damage and would consistently put himself in isolated positions where the briar would ult him and one shot him over and over and over and over until eventually that cost us the game.
[00:55:24] Speaker B: Mild side tangent. How the fuck common is Briar now? She seems to be rising a lot. I haven't seen her anywhere near this much until recently.
[00:55:32] Speaker A: She's getting popular. I don't know why. I assume some streamer popularized her. It's all this fucking lethality briar shit again. I hate it. It's. It's all fucking collector and profane hydra and just bursting people, which is what this one did. But I mentioned there was a happy ending to this story that Briar recognized that I was the only other human being in that game. Everyone else were fucking stupid on both sides. His top laner was trash. His bot lane was worse. His mid laner was useless. So he was like, dude, you want a duo? So I did. He joined the discord. We played a game together where I jungled and he played mid. I went 4, 4 and 23 on Amumu and him and I just absolutely smurfed the entire fucking lobby and absolutely crushed it. I did more damage as Amumu than their Jarvan and Veigar combined.
Really solidify I wasn't the problem but I'm fucking cursed and should really stop when riot starts. Throwing cursed teammates at me and the fact that I didn't cost me a lot of LP again.
Guys, don't be like Jax. Don't do what I do. I am not a role model in this. I am trying to give you advice. That doesn't mean I'm smart enough to listen to my own goddamn advice. If you're having a bad night of games, please stop and play something else or play a non ranked mode until your luck has turned around whether or not you think you are playing well.
[00:56:59] Speaker B: As is blatantly obvious from both of us, we give better advice than we actually do.
[00:57:04] Speaker A: Yeah, do as we say, not as we do. Because we're dumbasses.
[00:57:08] Speaker B: Because we, we are. We are well known enough, well versed enough to understand what should be done and then we just don't.
[00:57:17] Speaker A: Yeah, so don't, don't, don't follow our example, but this is why we're giving you the advice. We know what we do is wrong. We do it anyway because we're dumbasses. Just like we advocate for Lucian Top every episode. Even though Lucian Top is not a good pick and you shouldn't play it, but it'll win you every game because he just steamrolls the entire lane. All right guys, this has been a all over the place. Episode 523 of the Four Words podcast.
I've been Jack Zoman for Micah. Many names. Have a great night.
[00:57:48] Speaker B: Good night everybody.
[00:57:50] Speaker A: Thanks for listening to the four Wards Podcast. If you want to support the show directly, consider checking out our
[email protected] the Four Wards Podcast.
And of course send your questions to the Four Wards Podcastmail.com so we can answer them live on the show. That's the Four Wards podcastmail.com.